Day Three: Being Behind From The Get-Go

The goal I have set for myself is to have 365 posts done by the end of the year. I want to develop the habit of writing and better my ability to communicate my thoughts and feelings. Like anything else, that takes discipline achieve and while I definitely have good excuses (Sefa has decided that he likes to party during what is usually my down/alone time and Dion travels for work every week) but that’s not going to help me reach my goal.

I was walking my dog this afternoon and shaming myself for not writing every day like I want to and again realized that wasn’t going to help me reach my goal either. It was just further discouraging me and making me feel bad for putting my kid first. Which is also dumb. Then I remembered that I did say that some posts will be long and some will be short. So from now on, I am sticking to that. Some posts may literally be a single line but at least I will have written something.

Leave a Comment